top of page

Monsoon Season 2018

When I said I wanted rain, oh boy did mother nature give me rain! It stormed so bad here the other night to where people lost power some people just finally got their power back on. The humidity is so high I feel like I am right back in Michigan or Wisconsin. Monsoon season is my favorite season in Arizona. I just love the rain and the wind. I swear I think I would fit right into Washington State. We were supposed to have my daughters sweet 16 in our back pool on Saturday but the storm and the trees back there had some other plans. When it finally died down well the wind, the rain was still going steadily, I looked outside my window there is a huge tree that fell down broke the fence of the pool and landed in the pool. So now our back pool is going to be down for a bit. Thought we would have to cancel her party. She keeps asking "Why did you have to have me during monsoon season?" This has happened to her on her 13th birthday to where we had to leave the public pool because it started to rain on us. Two of my girls were born in July and we will always have to plan around monsoon season for them, we are still having her party in the front pool tomorrow hoping that the thunderstorm they are predicting won't happen til after the party. But lets just acknowledge the fact that my oldest is actually turning 16 tomorrow I am just beside myself right now with that whole thing. But I am sure that I will write more on Monsoon season and our crazy awesome rain storms. It just started and ends in September or October :). Here are two pictures of the tree. Enjoy. Have a happy enjoyous weekend.

bottom of page